Enter a symbol:
For Toronto: TSX:TD
FORUM

You are here :  Home > Forum
March 28, 2024, 05:26:32 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Please, write to us so we can activate your new account!

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Best Discount Brokers for Buying/Selling Stocks (Questrade?)  (Read 38752 times)
boingo

« on: September 13, 2017, 06:34:42 PM »

Super Stock Picker very much intrigues me and want to follow it precisely, but with a potential for a high # of buys and sells (ie, Price Momentum can hold up to 10 stocks) it seems commissions can understandably get crazy high quickly.

So,  I'm wondering what discount broker you guys that run Super Stock Picker, and those who read this forum, use.  For me, because i'm a noob i had been using my bank (TD) for several years but didn't realize until recently that i was getting shafted for things like inactivity.  So i've been doing some research recently by hunting for other Canadian discount brokers (ideally, not one of the big banks) and am strongly leaning towards questrade after reading this in-depth questrade review or even Interactive Brokers since both their commissions appear to be the cheapest i've found.  They dont have an inactivity fee, but IB does have one though  Sad .  Are there better alternatives that i should consider?  Ideally, one that has low (to none  Grin) in commissions (if volume is high enough) and no inactivity or hidden fees.